2/4/19

Last Tuesday I had a colonoscopy.  Early Wednesday morning I was awakened by sharp, stabbing pains in my abdomen. I attended a neurology appointment before checking myself into the Emergency Room, on the advice of Dr Klein, the on-call doctor for that night/ early morning, as appointments with Neurology are hard to come by.  Immediately after the neurology appointment (for severe, chronic headaches), I then went straight to the emergency room. I was treated,  albeit without resolving the issue, and I was given a hastily written note for management of my building that I would not be fit to have my apartment inspected as scheduled. I was told to follow up with my Primary Care physician. I did so.

I was examined not only for the stabbing abdominal pains, but also for the chronic headaches. This was on 2/1/19. I was told to rest, and hopefully the stabbing pains, a result from the colonoscopy on Tuesday.  I was also prescribed a medication for my headaches. I turned it in to the pharmacy Friday, 2/1/19.  I was told this medication was not in stock and would have to be ordered, and would most likely be here on Monday.

Today, I went to the pharmacy at 8 am, and was told the shipment of orders of medications had not arrived yet, and that the pharmacy would call me when it had been filled. Approximately 2 1/2 hours later, I was notified that the drug prescribed to me by Dr Smith on Friday was no longer being manufactured.

I then wrote the manager of my apartment building, Troy Marcel, asking for touch up paint, as some places in my unit need touch up.  I had noticed this before my colonoscopy. Given the complications since the colonoscopy, I was delayed in notifying the management that touch up was needed.  I made a request today, 2/4/19, before a date has been set for a rescheduling of the inspection of my unit for said touch up paint, so I could make the repairs before the inspection, and not incur a 10-day notice, which would  be used to precipitate my eviction, thus rendering me illegible for any section 8 subsidy in the future.

I was denied the request for touch up paint. This denial, and the above-mentioned consequences have not only exacerbated my headache, which is crippling at this point, it has also greatly affected my anxiety, my DISABILIY, to the point where I m not able to function rationally at this point.

I have reached out to the King County Veterans Program,  The Alliance For People With disAbilities, my state representative’s office, and my therapist for support in this matter.

More to follow as the situation unfolds.

 

Leave a comment